Havanese Forum banner

Introduce yourself part 3!

118K views 668 replies 166 participants last post by  Lalla 
#1 ·
Seems there are so many new members! Decided to start a new introduce yourself thread. Please post pictures!

Hi,
I am Linda. I live outside of Philadelphia. I have 3 wonderful havanese.

Bella almost 8 years old. The smallest full grown Hav I have ever met. She thinks she's a cat.

Fred almost 7 yrs old. I should have named him trouble or grump. He is the grumpiest havanese I have ever met. He is like the canine version of Archie Bunker. Just look how mean he looks:). He wouldn't hurt a fly though.

Scudder almost 6 years old. He is the most easy going, mild manner dog. I call him the mayor!

Attachments

See less See more
#254 ·
Hi, my baby, Lucy, is 6 months old now. I got her in November and I am madly in love! I have really been enjoying reading different threads as I am new to Havanese. Lucy is shaved because since getting her, we have moved into a new house with a sticker problem. Her Velcro hair will have to stay short until we can get rid of them��. I loved her hair and can't wait to grow it back out but I have found short hair has benefits! I can actually see her squatting in time to catch her (potty training bonus!)
Lucy is a shy little dog and we are working on getting her to be more social. This has not been easy, she is so sensitive. Hoping to get lots of advise on that and training tips!
Thanks for having this forum!

#263 ·
Welcome to the forum! My Ozzie is very sensitive....touch and sound. He can't stand the clicker and I was intent on clicker training. My new trainer is teaching me how to train him without the clicker so all is turning out well! I would recommend a trainer who understands shy and sensitive dogs and doesn't try to push them beyond their comfort level, that can cause them to regress. Ozzie is doing much better and I'm sure Lucy will do great too! They are so worth everything we invest in them!!!

#256 ·
Researching