Anyone know of these breeders? - Havanese Forum : Havanese Forums

Go Back   Havanese Forum : Havanese Forums > BREEDER INFORMATION > Ask A Breeder

Ask A Breeder Have questions about a breeder or what a breeder should do? Questions about what to look for in a breeder? This is a great area to ask.

Share Thread Tools Display Modes
Anyone know of these breeders?
Old 05-07-2012, 04:33 PM   #1
Happy2hav

Submit Photo: 1
Photo Nominations 1 Time in 1 Post
Question Anyone know of these breeders?

Hello all,
I've been reading through posts for about one month now but this is my first time posting. We live in NJ and are looking for our first havanese. Does anyone have recommendations for breeders in the area that will have pups within the next month or so?
I've got a few names
Harlequin Havanese and Ross' grand havanese....
I'm learning a lot as I read but would love some more advice.
just from reading each website I feel I'm getting more educated. I just learned that there is a more American (larger) havanese and a European type (smaller). This is a big decision for us. I am learning to request CERF and OFA but the harlequin website makes some good arguments for good breeders not always having this done.

Thanks.
Happy2hav is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2012, 12:20 AM   #2
krandall
Metrowest, MA

Submit Photo: 5
Photo Submissions 73 Times in 73 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Happy2hav View Post
Hello all,
I've been reading through posts for about one month now but this is my first time posting. We live in NJ and are looking for our first havanese. Does anyone have recommendations for breeders in the area that will have pups within the next month or so?
I've got a few names
Harlequin Havanese and Ross' grand havanese....
I'm learning a lot as I read but would love some more advice.