Havanese Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Linda
5,409 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I finally clipped Dexter down. I have been talking myself into it for a couple of months. I have a plastic grocery bag full of hair. I am still trying finish up the groom, but I have to look at it for a few days.

Here a picture taken with my tablet.

Attachments

·
Registered
2,113 Posts
OH, doesn't he look handsome!!

·
Metrowest, MA
27,627 Posts
You always do such a nice job on him!

·
Linda
5,409 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
No sweater. I worked on his head some more tonight. Got more work to do tomorrow.

·
Metrowest, MA
27,627 Posts
There are people who will spin dog fur into yarn, whether to make a sweater or a keepsake ornament.
I don't think you can use cut hair, though... it's too short.

·
Linda
5,409 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
Clippers on the body, chest, rump side. Scissors on legs, and head. I am still not completed with his groom. I see lots of spots I missed. Dexter loves to sit down while I am trying to clip and scissor him, which makes it 3x longer.

I like length on the legs. I love the way you can see the spring in Dexter's gait now, I can see it! With the long hair you can't see any of the cute movements they make when they trot and pace away.

·
2,550 Posts
Dexters short clip

Clippers on the body, chest, rump side. Scissors on legs, and head. I am still not completed with his groom. I see lots of spots I missed. Dexter loves to sit down while I am trying to clip and scissor him, which makes it 3x longer.

I like length on the legs. I love the way you can see the spring in Dexter's gait now, I can see it! With the long hair you can't see any of the cute movements they make when they trot and pace away.