Havanese Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Owned by a Havallon
2,140 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My sister-in-law takes her Westie to doggy day care. A couple weeks ago, the top of his ear was bit off by another dog. I have never taken my dogs to doggy day care but came across this article today on what to look for. Note that I am just passing this on. I have no personal experience. I am pretty much a control freak and would be afraid to take my dogs to doggy day care, although I am sure there are some that are good.

·
Registered
1,268 Posts
We took Perry to doggie day care for 1 week 2 summers ago in DC when we were there visiting and didn't want to leave him in a hotel room (making noise) for full days. He didn't seem bothered by it, though one day he did come back with his feet smelling like pee - I assume that one of the others peed on the floor and it didn't get cleaned up fast enough.

Thanks for the article - I'm sure if we end up in the US full time, we will be looking for daycares (or a daily walker)... so good info to think about.

·
Owned by a Havallon
2,140 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
We took Perry to doggie day care for 1 week 2 summers ago in DC when we were there visiting and didn't want to leave him in a hotel room (making noise) for full days. He didn't seem bothered by it, though one day he did come back with his feet smelling like pee - I assume that one of the others peed on the floor and it didn't get cleaned up fast enough.

Thanks for the article - I'm sure if we end up in the US full time, we will be looking for daycares (or a daily walker)... so good info to think about.