Havanese Forum banner

1 - 20 of 92 Posts

·
Goldie and Stogie
2,301 Posts
Paige,
I have done a lot of reading on this. I have a white dog also. I have heard the parsley thing, but never tried it. There is a product called Eye Envy that works pretty well. I will find a link for it.

Also, if you try to clean the eye area everyday it does help a lot.Try not to let that red gunk get on any other hair. I have also heard only letting them drink bottled, distilled water. I have tried it
all but never really stayed on anything. I wasnt dedicated enough.

http://www.eyeenvy.com/

·
Registered
17 Posts
i have also done alot of reading up on this subject, i have heard about parsley, and vinager in the water. i use a product called angles glow, this is a powder sprinkled into the food daily, and works from within, it is fantastic and really works well, it does take time but i have been using it daily for about 2 months and the staining has almost gone.http://www.angelsglow.com/

·
Oreo's Mom
2,099 Posts
I didn't realize that the tear stains could be caused by yeast! So, since Oreo's food does not contain any beets and he drinks filtered water, I decided to try the Bio K. I take it daily and every other day, I let him clean out the bottle. Well, I must say, his eyes are clearing after about a week of doing this. So now, I am using the diamond eye to clear the red staining :) I love when things work out by fluke :)

·
Registered
9,794 Posts
My problem is that my girls cannot have anything other than their prescribed food, so any additives could be a problem for them. When I cook with parsley, I have tried to give them a piece for their breath (it works on us humans) but they will not eat it. My girls also drink only distilled water - sooo I am stumped as to why Lily is getting the stains again. I guess I have to try a topical treatment

·
Registered
8,619 Posts