Havanese Forum banner

1 - 20 of 1452 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey, this is a great place to introduce yourself. Location, thoughts, any info that you would tell someone when you meet them.

I am Tim Babin. I live near Baton Rouge, La. I am a friend of Melissa's, she is pretty special and is something else. I own a photography business in my area. I am here to support Melissa.

Hope you have a great time. And post often. Especially pictures.

Reactions: mabel

·
Goldie and Stogie
2,301 Posts
Im Melissa, I started this board. I kept wishing there was a board similar to others I visit for the Havs. So I just decided to make one. Worst case scenario, Ill be here talking to myself. Best case it will be a fabulous resource for info and stories about our Havs.

Im a photographer in Dallas with two Havanese, Goldie and Stogie.

·
Registered
31 Posts
Jan Davis

Hi, I'm Jan Davis. Originally from the Boston area, now living in the Wild West. I do have dogs and Stogie is my Grandson. I rescue horses and learned to drive one of my wild rescues. I have way too many now and am whittling the herd down. I show and breed Havanese and have two awesome boys(the two legged kind).
I do way too many things. I love art and am a Teddybear artist, hooker and also love photography. My dad used to be a photographer and was a Judge for the Boston camera club. We always had a darkroom in the house, that always meant one less bathroom.
I'll add more later, and thanks for the Forum Melissa.
J

·
Registered
847 Posts
We have a lot in common, Jan. I didn't know you had horses. We do too! Way too many right now during this drought. We have had to feed all summer. There is no hay because all the grass died so early in the season.
I love photography, too. Melissa is helping me find a new camera! We also have 2 boys.
I said we have a lot in common, but I am not a hooker! LOL (okay, I'm a assuming you meant a rug hooker? please say yes)
Dawna

·
Registered
31 Posts